About Us

Our Team

Our team is responsible for all business retention, expansion, and attraction projects for the City of Grand Rapids. We are your business advocate to ensure you can access all programs and resources available for your business.

Jeremiah Gracia

Economic Development Director
jgracia@grcity.us

Jono Klooster

Assistant Economic Development Director
jklooster@grcity.us

Christian Borg

Economic Development Coordinator
Brownfield and Tax Abatements
cborg@grcity.us

Jordan Turner

Economic Development Coordinator
SmartZone LDFA
jturner@grcity.us

Jessica Solis

Administrative Analyst
Corridor Improvement Authorities (CIAs)
jsolis@grcity.us

Reggie Pell

Economic Development Assistant
rpell@grcity.us

Equitable Economic Development and Mobility Strategic Plan

The Equitable Economic Development & Mobility Strategic Plan (the Plan) serves as a guide for the departments of Economic Development and Mobile GR. It provides recommendations on policies, programs and investments. The strategies in the Plan focus on outcomes and operations through 2025.

SEE OUR STRATEGIC PLAN

Why GR?

Grand Rapids is located between Chicago and Detroit in Western Michigan, and is the state’s second-largest city with a population of 200,000. It is the urban center of a growing region of more than 1 million people.

EXPLORE GR

Our Partners

Here are a few of our partners that help us make development happen in Grand Rapids.